ziibi~ June 20

Sitting in a Transcendentalist meeting

Wouldn’t it be something to be at a
Transcendentalist meeting
back in the day with
Thoreau
Whitman
Fuller
Oh…
that would be amazing.

I would fit right in
challenging conventional thought
challenging each other
to think outside the box
to write even better.

I can see it now
my arms flaring
eyes blazing
thoughts pouring
passion uttered with every word.

That is when I got a word in
with all those incredible minds.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. slpmartin
    Jun 20, 2010 @ 17:27:53

    That I cannot even begin to image…I’m glad you can though. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

