ziibi~ July 9~ Trailing Fate’s Denial

Trailing Fate’s Denial

I weep tears of despair.
Lifetime’s worth of sorrow
gushes from a throbbing wound
bleeding slowly deep within my soul.

A wound from love lost tragically
recurring time and time again.
Two souls seek one another
finding untouchable love
and invisible thread
linking the two
in torment.

A choice made for love
would end the agony
of a thousand lives
but he must risk.
Instead….

Pressure is building,
crushing my chest,
sucking the last
breath of hope
I have left.

Love rejected
Fate denied
Again…

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. slpmartin
    Jul 09, 2010 @ 11:25:08

    The structure of the poem…the way the lines become shorter enhances the power of the poem reflecting the fading of love….another fine poem.

    Reply

  2. ziibi
    Jul 09, 2010 @ 19:38:52

    Good point, Charlie. That never crossed my mind when I wrote it. It is about losing love but it’s about losing a soul mate because of their choices. Choice-Fate-Love

    Reply

  3. buttercup600
    Jul 09, 2010 @ 20:17:16

    As only you can write…absolutely beautiful!!

    Reply

  4. psychopoettess
    Jul 12, 2010 @ 21:17:52

    As much as I would love to live my life independently of other people’s choices, I’m not sure it’s possible. Which has left me feeling much the way you described, at times.

    Reply

    • ziibi1
      Jul 12, 2010 @ 22:08:29

      I think its only possible when someone isolates themselves from human contact. But even then there is the possibility someones choice could affect them. I think we have to accept their choice and hold on to yours.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

